Skip to content

Our New Toy – DSLR Camera

August 1, 2012

We wanted a good DSLR camera for a while, but for various reasons have put off the purchase for a few years. After our announcement of a baby coming early next year we decided before purchasing even a single piece of baby product, we would invest in a camera to preserve the moments of this big life event.

We have never owned a DSLR camera in the past, so I did my research into the world of photography and what to expect for a complete beginner.

The final choice for a budget of under $1000 was a Nikon D5100. From my research its the top range beginners DSLR camera that is relatively new on the market. Sharing the same sensor as the higher end D7000 was also something that appealed to me and put me over the edge.

I can’t wait to take this baby out and take my first snaps.

I would love to hear some advise and pointers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

