Skip to content

Scrabble Decor

October 24, 2011

One benefit of working in the heart of the city is having the shops right next to you. Actually they are right under me as my Westfield head office is built on top of the shopping centre.

Last week I found a rather interesting art/design store hidden at the basement floor of the  centre. I don’t usually buy many items on impulse but ‘Typo’, the name of the store allowed for an exception.

I managed to secure three giant scrabble letters printed on canvases. At the time I didn’t know where to place them. At 3 for $10 I didn’t think I had much to lose and being a big scrabble fan they really appealed to me. ‘S’ is for Sasha, ‘C’ is for Charmaine and ‘M’ is for our last name which is raised slightly above the other two.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

