Skip to content

My New Office (Job)

July 3, 2011

About three months ago (March) I changed jobs and now work for Westfield Ltd. Its a great company and I have learnt a lot about it already. Here are some things I didn’t know about the company and you might not know either.

1. Westfield is an Australian company that has offices globally.

2. Westfield has offices in Australia, New Zealand, USA & UK

3. The first Westfield was in Blacktown, Sydney in 1959

4. Frank Lowe who is the founder of Westfield has been with the company for 50 years. Yep that’s fifty.

Anyway Last week we moved offices and now are located underneath Centrepoint tower. The office building was built-up above the shopping centre and is brand new. Looks really cool. I took some photos.

The wall of plants is called a ‘green-wall’ is meant to calm the place.

Another green-wall in the back. This is part of the kitchen area, but can also be used for meetings.

See the ceiling, the planks of wood are meant to absorb the noise. There is a drinking fountain on the right side of the photo.

Another meeting area.

Finally my desk. Nothing fancy here. The office has an open plan, which has its advantages & disadvantages. Makes walking around and talking to people easier, but is much noisier.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2011 10:18 pm

    I’m jealous. Your office looks amazing. I’m actually surprised that it looks so modern for a big corporate company like Westfield. I was expecting cubicles and the like. My company is much more “corporate” in this sense. I would take photos but that would get me in trouble 😛

  2. July 3, 2011 10:50 pm

    wow, it looks great!
    working in your office should be really comfortable.
    amazing!

Leave a Reply

